1 Courthouse Sq.; Bowling Green, OH 43402

E-mail: BOE@woodcountyohio.gov

PH: 419-354-9120

FAX: 419-354-1730


August 4, 2020
Special Election

Complete Issues List
w/ Ballot Language; Maps & Addresses

Bowling Green City School District
Transfer of Territory Petition Maps

Below is Ballot Language, Maps & Impacted Addresses for the Bowling Green City School District Transfer of Territory issues. 
The Board of Elections in coordination with the Wood County Auditor’s Office
has authenticated the addresses that will be impacted by each issue as identified by the petitions.
Only individuals legally registered to vote at one of these addresses will be eligible to vote on each Transfer of Territory issue. 


Ballot Language


Included Addresses

Center #1 Elmwood

Center #2 Eastwood

Henry County - Richfield Twp Patrick Henry

Jackson McComb

Liberty #1 Elmwood

Milton #1 Patrick Henry

Milton #2 Patrick Henry

Plain #1 Otsego

Registration Deadline is July 6, 2020 at 9:00 p.m.

Absentee Application – Click Here

To receive a ballot by mail you MUST first complete an application and mail to or drop off at our office:

Wood County Board of Elections
1 Courthouse Sq
Bowling Green OH 43402

There is a secure drop box outside the Courthouse Main Entrance.
To the right side of the main doors.

Ballots will begin to be mailed out on July 7, 2020.

Applications will be received anytime between now and August 1, 2020.

Early Voting

Voters may appear in person at the Wood County Courthouse beginning on July 7, 2020. 
Masks are required within the courthouse complex.
Click here for specific hours.

Election Day Polling Location Change

All township voting locations for the August 4 Special Election will be change to:
Bowling Green Church of the Nazarene
1855 Gorrill Rd., Bowling Green, Ohio
Polls will be open from 6:30 am to 7:30 pm