Wood County FlagWood County Employee Information and Links

 

Welcome to the Wood County Employee Website

This site is designed to help Wood County Employees with general information regarding their employment with Wood County.  Select from the links noted above to navigate the site.  If you wish to see additional information on this website, please contact the webmaster with your suggestions.

 

 

In-House Job Posting for Current County Employees Only

POSITION(S)

HIRING DEPARTMENT

STATUS/
HOURS

APPLICATION DEADLINE

PAY RATE*

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION CONTACT:

None at this time          

See other job vacancies

 

 

 

 

 

The Wood County Courthouse

2022 Holiday Schedule
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 17
  • Presidents Day – Monday, Feb. 21
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth – Monday, June 20 (observed)
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 5
  • Columbus Day – Monday, Oct. 10
  • Veterans Day – Friday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, Nov. 24
  • Christmas – Monday, December 26 (observed)

 

2023 Holiday Schedule
  • New Year's Day - Monday, Jan. 2 (observed)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 16
  • Presidents Day – Monday, Feb. 20
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth – Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 4
  • Columbus Day – Monday, Oct. 9
  • Veterans Day – Friday, Nov. 10 (observed)
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, Nov. 23
  • Christmas – Monday, December 25